

QUARTERLY COMPLIANCE REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Name: NESCO LIMITED

Quarter Ended: 31 December 2021

I. Com	position of	Board of Directors									
Whether Regular Chairperson appointed								Yes			
Wheth	er Chairpeı	rson is related to M							Yes		
Name of the Director	DIN	Category	Date of Birth	Initial Date of appointment	Date of Reappoint- ment	Date of Cessation	(in months)	directorship in listed entities including this listed entity [In	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	memberships in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee(s) including this listed entity	No of post of Chairperson in Audit/ Stake holder Committee held in listed entities including this listed entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)
Mr. Krishna Sumant Patel	01519572	Chairman & Managing Director / Executive	09.08.1979	30.06.2008	01.07.2018	-	-	1	Nil	2	Nil
*Mr. Sumant Jethabhai Patel	00186976	Executive Director & Chief Mentor / Non- Independent	15.08.1935	28.10.1959	01.04.2018	17.11.2021	-	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan	00187253	Independent / Non-Executive	05.12.1955	19.04.2005**	01.04.2019	-	93	2	2	2	1
Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	00910410	Independent / Non-Executive	04.02.1973	03.11.2012**	01.04.2019	-	93	3	3	5	Nil
Mr. Srinivasa Kuruganti	00499663	Independent / Non-Executive	04.09.1943	30.07.2007**	01.04.2019	-	93	1	1	2	Nil
Mr. Manu Mahmud Parpia	00118333	Independent/N on-Executive	16.01.1950	10.05.2017	10.05.2017	-	56	1	1	2	Nil
Mrs. Sudha Sumant Patel	00187055	Non- Independent/N on-Executive	25.05.1938	16.07.2001	01.04.2019	-	-	1	Nil	1	1
Ms. Amrita Verma Chowdhury	02178520	Independent / Non-Executive	16.11.1970	14.05.2019	14.05.2019	-	32	3	3	3	Nil
		•		•			•	•			•



*Mr Sumant J. Patel, Executive Director & Chief Mentor of the Company left for his heavenly abode on 17 November 2021.

**Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan, Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji and Mr. Srinivasa Kuruganti were appointed as Independent Directors at the Annual General Meeting held on 20 August 2014 with effect from 01 April 2014 to 31 March 2019 under the new provisions of the Companies Act, 2013. They have been re-appointed for a second term of five years commencing from 01 April 2019 to 31 March 2024.

	n of Committees				
Name of Committee	Whether regular Chairperson appointed	Name of Committee members	Category (Chairperson/Executive/Non- Executive/Independent/Nominee)	Date of Appointment	Date of Cessation
Audit Committee	Yes	Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan	Chairperson / Non-Executive / Independent	19.04.2005	
		Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	03.11.2012	
		Mr. Srinivasa Kuruganti	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	30.07.2007	
		Mr. Manu Mahmud Parpia	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	29.05.2017	
		Ms. Amrita Verma Chowdhury	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	14.05.2019	
		Mr. Krishna Sumant Patel	Member / Executive	03.08.2015	
Stakeholders Relationship Committee	Yes	Mrs. Sudha Sumant Patel	Chairperson / Non- Executive / Non-Independent	30.07.2005	
		Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	03.11.2012	
		Mr. Srinivasa Kuruganti	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	30.07.2007	
		Mr. Krishna Sumant Patel	Member / Executive	30.05.2016	
Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Yes	Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	Chairperson / Non-Executive / Independent	03.11.2012	
		Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	19.04.2005	
		Mrs. Sudha Sumant Patel	Member / Non-Executive / Non-Independent	03.08.2015	





Corporate Social Responsibility Committee	No	Mr. Sumant Jethabhai Patel	Chairperson / Executive	28.05.2014	17.11.2021
		Mr. Krishna Sumant Patel	Member / Executive	28.05.2014	
		Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	23.05.5015	
		Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	28.05.2014	
		Mrs. Sudha Sumant Patel	Member / Non-Executive / Non-Independent	12.11.2021	
Risk Management Committee	Yes	Mr. Krishna Sumant Patel	Chairperson / Executive	03.11.2015	
		Mr. Jai Shishir Diwanji	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	03.11.2015	
		Mr. Mahendra K. Chouhan	Member / Non-Executive / Independent	03.11.2015	
		Mr. Dipesh R. Singhania	Member / Chief Financial Officer	03.11.2015	-

III. Meeting of Board of Directors								
Date(s) of Meeting in the previous quarter		Maximum gap between any two consecutive (in number of days)	Whether requirement of Quorum met (Yes/No)	Number of Directors present	No. of Independent Directors attending the meeting			
11.08.2021	12.11.2021	92	Yes	7	5			

IV. Meeting of Committees								
Date(s) of Meeting in the previous quarter	Date(s) of Meeting (if any) in the relevant quarter	Maximum gap between any two consecutive (in number of days)	Whether requirement of Quorum met (Yes/No)	Number of Directors present	No. of Independent Directors attending the meeting			
Audit Committee – 10.08.2021	11.11.2021	92	Yes	6	5			
Corporate Social Responsibility Committee - NA	11.11.2021		Yes	3	2			
Stakeholders Relationship Committee – NA	12.11.2021		Yes	4	2			





V. Related Party Transactions						
Subject	Compliance status (Yes/No/NA)					
Whether prior approval of audit committee obtained	Yes					
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	NA					
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	NA					

VI. Affirmation

- 1. The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- 2. The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015
 - a. Audit Committee
 - b. Nomination & Remuneration Committee
 - c. Stakeholders Relationship Committee
 - d. Risk Management Committee
- 3. The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- 4. The meetings of the Board of Directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015.
- 5. This report and/or the report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors.

For Nesco Limited

Jinal J. Shah Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

20 January 2022

